Men's U21 World Championship match schedule now online


Hosts Mexico are in Pool A with Canada, Egypt and Turkey

Tijuana and Mexicali, Mexico, August 25, 2015 -  The match schedule for the FIVB Volleyball Men's U21 World Championship Mexico 2015, which will take place from September 11-20, is now available online.

Match schedule - click here.

The 18th edition of the competition will gather the top 16 teams in the world, which have been split into four pools. Pool A features hosts Mexico, Canada, Egypt and Turkey. Pool B includes Argentina, Poland, reigning champions Russia and USA. Brazil, who won the 2007, 2009 and 2011 editions of the competition, are joined by China, Cuba and Iran in Pool C, while France will take on Italy, Japan and Slovenia in Pool D.

The Men's U21 World Championship will take place at two venues in Mexico. The teams in Pools A and B will play their first matches in Tijuana. The teams in Pool C and D will play theirs in Mexicali.

The first round of matches will take place from September 11-14. They will be followed by a second round from September 15-18. Classification matches and finals will be played from September 19-21. The ten-day competition in Mexico will feature a total of 64 matches.

More information:
FIVB Volleyball Men's U21 World Championship Mexico 2015


All the News